inchide meniul
Noutati 2021
L-V 08:00 - 20:00 0371.781.781

John Keats - John Barnard


83.59  Lei 92.88  Lei

sau 8359 de puncte. Detalii.

Livrare in 25 zile lucratoare

Cod: BRT9780198859154

An aparitie: 2020

Autor: John Barnard

Categoria: Criticism

Editie: necartonata


Format: 216 x 131 x 27 mm

Limba: English

Nr. pagini: 720

Adauga in wishlist

Trebuie sa fii logat

Transport Gratuit peste 90 de lei
Puncte de fidelitate
30 de Zile Drept de Retur

This volume in the 21st-Century Oxford Authors series offers students and readers a comprehensive selection of the work of John Keats (1795-1821). Accompanied by full scholarly apparatus, this authoritative edition enables students to study Keats's work afresh, bringing his poetry and letters together in chronological order.

The backbone of this volume is provided by the poems published in Keats's lifetime-the three volumes, Poems (1817), Endymion (1818), and Lamia, Isabella, The Eve of St. Agnes, and Other Poems (1820), together with the small number of poems he published elsewhere. But a much larger body of Keats's writing was seen only in manuscript, if at all, by Keats's friends and family-the unpublished poems which include the dream vision, The Fall of Hyperion, his
annotations of Shakespeare and Milton, and, above all, his extraordinary letters. These are placed at the date on which they were written or at their probable date.

This selection of poems, prose, and letters therefore creates a double time scheme. It places the poetry by which Keats was known to a frequently antagonistic reading public in his lifetime within the extensive biographical context provided by his unpublished poems and letters. This substantial body of manuscript evidence, some of it not discovered until the twentieth-century and none of it known to Keats's reading public, is now part of our understanding of his life and work, and allows us to
follow his extraordinary intellectual, emotional, and artistic self-making in the three short years between Poems (1817) and 1820.

Explanatory notes and commentary are included to enhance the study, understanding, and enjoyment of these works, and the edition includes an Introduction to the life of Keats, and a Chronology.

Livrarea se face din stoc din depozitul de carte Libris, in zilele lucratoare. Transportul este gratuit prin curier rapid, oriunde in Romania, pentru orice comanda de minimum 90 de lei. Pentru orice solicitare apelati call center-ul Libris de luni pana vineri intre orele 8-20.

Feedback Wishlist
// // //